Meet Our Team

The Renton Regional Community Foundation is led by three staff members and a  board of directors comprised of various community leaders. These individuals are active in the community, bringing a high level of expertise and experience to further the Foundation’s mission.

LeAnne Moss

Executive Director

Recognized by the Puget Sound Business Journal as a Woman of Influence, LeAnne is a leader in the philanthropic and non-profit community. She has more than 25 years of experience in executive leadership working for social change. For 15 of those years, LeAnne was Executive Director of the Women’s Funding Alliance in Seattle, having developed the organization into a well-respected, highly impactful grant making organization. LeAnne’s experience also includes founding a micro-enterprise organization in Michigan, initiating a leadership and racial equity project, fulfilling senior interim roles, and sitting on a variety of community boards. LeAnne is motivated by advancing equity in the world through personal, community, and systemic change. In her spare time, LeAnne likes to hike, spend time with friends (and her cats), eat dark chocolate, and explore new places.

Ryanne Minot

Office Manager

Ryanne comes to the Renton Regional Community Foundation from over ten years in nonprofit program management. A native East Coaster, Ryanne graduated from the University of Puget Sound in 2008 and holds a B.A. in Comparative Sociology and Anthropology. She arrives at this work through a deep commitment to social justice and a passion for equity in education access. Ryanne served as an AmeriCorps member and then remained in education-focused nonprofits, working in mentoring, health education, STEM accessibility, and college access, helping satisfy a larger goal of lowering barriers to education and opportunities for under represented young people and their families. Most recently she was the Director of Programs at College Access Now. She believes in systems change and is excited to contribute to the Renton Foundation. Ryanne is happy to have made the Puget Sound region her home and enjoys exploring all the mountains and alpine lakes have to offer with her husband and her dog.

Sara Werner

Engagement and Communications Director

Sara joins us after serving as the Development and Fundraising Events Coordinator at the University of Washington's Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity where she worked to create pathways for diverse populations to access postsecondary opportunities. In this role, she directed the annual donor engagement strategy, managed the university's signature gala event celebrating diversity, and oversaw stewardship and appeal communications for their donor portfolio.

Prior to her work at the University of Washington, Sara held the position of Foundation Relations Coordinator at the Nebraska 4-H Foundation where she focused on growing support for youth development in the region. There, she managed a fundraising portfolio, led digital marketing and social media efforts, designed annual giving stewardship campaigns, and executed alumni engagement strategies.

Sara's experience in development, fundraising, event management, and communications reflects her dedication to advancing the missions of the organizations she has served.

Board of Directors


President: Angelina Benedetti, King County Library System
Vice-President: Peter Aiau, Retired, Washington Education Association
Treasurer: Myung Park, Ed.D., Community Member
Secretary: Crissa Cugini, Lawyer, Davis Wright Tremaine LLP


Representative Steve Bergquist, State Representative

Gloria Dixon, Director Philanthropy & Executive Director BECU Foundation

Benita Horn, Consultant, Benita R. Horn & Associates

Hiroshi Nakano, VP of Value Based Initiatives at UW Medicine|Valley Medical Center

Keri Pravitz, Amazon,  Community Engagement

Interested in joining our board?

Click here to learn more and read the full job description.

 RRCF Ambassadors

Caleb Andres  |  Derek Berndt  |  Bob McBeth  |  Marilyn Milne

Dawn Pacheco  |  Judi Schafer  |  Rich Wagner

 Community Input Group

Anthony Baxter  |  Ndudi Chuku  |  Chris Cooper  |  Idabelle Fosse

Michelle Frets  |  Nimisha Goyal  |  Linsay Hill  |  Felicia Hudson

Diana Veronika Krishna  |  Roxana Pardo Garcia  |  Risho Sapano